10 entries advance to WSC 2 grand finals

Ten entries will move on to the 4-cock grand finals of the second edition of this year’s World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby after scoring impressive wins in the elimination and semi-final round.

The much-awaited 4-cock grand finals is scheduled on May 30, Tuesday, at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Top fighters competing in the 4-cock grand finals are Pablito Gregore with 4 wins and 1 draw. Also battling it out in the final round are Nelson Baccay/RB, Eddie Gonzales, Pol Estrellado/PJ Estrellado, Fiscal Moises Villanueva, Jon Jon Cano, Roger Vibal/Jun Durano, Toto Lito Cay, and Joel Lustria; all with 4-2 record each at the end of the semi-final round.

Cockers who scored 2 points, 2.5 points, 3 points, and 3.5 points will also advance in the pre-finals on May 29, Monday. Just some of the names on the pre-finals list are Dennis Lumpay/Toto Gregore, Anthony Garcia, Teddy Tumang, Carlos Tumpalan, JDC, Ito Ynares, Joseph Labrador, JOF, Dell Geroy/Daday Siochi, Roger Jamisola/Michael Manoguid/AMCC, Danny Lim/Daddy Ortee, Danny Lim/Adrian Manalansan, Don Destura/Antonio Burburan, Adrian Salceda/BGC, James Uy, Marlon De Torres/Atty. Art De Castro, Abe Rosales/Alex Ruiz/Atty. Art De Castro,Jess Floro/Capt. Raul Panizal, Dr. Belle Almojera, Bob Prince/Clyde Formilleza, Mike Romulo/Tonio Patty/Owen Medina, Eric Pineda/Jonnel Cruz, Jonnel Cruz/Ronnie Pastor/Tong, Tata Gov/TRB, Jon Jon Alegre, Allan Villegas/Obet Bello, Doc Eddie Boy Cheng/Atty. Tubban/Jun Durano, Jonathan Allen MC Gee/Mark Edward Gutierrez/Daryl V, Aurelio F. Yee/Magno Lim, Frank Berin/Greg Berin, Jeremy Berin/Justin Berin, and Manny Pua/Doc Montenegro.

Meanwhile, another 52 entries will be competing in tonight’s second day of the semifinal round led by Bebot Uy/ Patrick Antonio, Tata Gov/Tata Rey, TL Medina/Ito Ynares/Patrick Mallare, Ka Pikoy, Manny Pua/Doc Montenegro, Antonio Celedio Jr., Gaddiel Malinay/Carlos Timbol, Edwin Santiago/Engr. Joven Duque, Boyet, Dean & Bing Joson/Amang Tagalog/Roel Facundo/Jojo Bacar/Daniel, Joseph Panganiban, Vincent Violago/Von Violago/Manny Ocang, and Jojo Alcovendas after scoring 2 points in the elimination round.

Fans who wish to witness the action live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum may get their tickets at Ticketnet or at www.worldslashercup.ph.