24 more entries set to compete in World Slasher Cup 2022 semis

Twenty-four more entries are also inching closer to winning the 2022 World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby championship after surviving the two-cock elimination rounds last March 22, Tuesday.

Among the top fighters battling it out in the semi-finals on Thursday night, Marcy 24, are Dennis Lumpay and Pablito Gregore, Rolly De Leon and Eddie Pontero, Jimmy Mariquit, Atty. Jan Villegas, RQP, Patrick Antonio, and Nene Araneta after scoring flawless wins in the elimination round.

Also advancing to the semi-finals are Carlos Tumpalan, Delfin Gomez, Gov. Ito Ynares, Arjae Manez, Gov. Claude Bautista, Ropal Brothers/JP Pimentel, Mayor Elan Nagano, Robert Torres/Lowell Kaw, Doc Ayong Lorenzo, Gary Tubianosa/Jay Soria, Marco Sison/Doc Ran Bonavente/Jerry Quimot, Michael Benjo Nacion/Luis Alfaro, and Paul Romias/Dew Romias.

Meanwhile, 26 entries are set to compete in today’s semi-finals led by Engr. Mark Anthony Acebedo, Jun Topacio and Padz Barr, Iking Araneta, Doc Eddie Boy Cheng, Patrick Antonio, and RQP, all with 2-0 records each after the elimination round.

The winners of the semi-finals will move on to the 4-cock pre-finals, and then to the grand finals on March 27 wherein a new World Slasher Cup champion will be crowned.

The 2022 WSC is made possible by Thunderbird, Emperador, Petron, Asiawide Negrense Construction Corporation, Tempo, and Pilipino Mirror.

Fans who wish to witness the action live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum may get their tickets at Ticketnet or at www.worldslashercup.ph.