TJ Marquez tops 2022 World Slasher Cup 1

TJ Marquez (Texas Cockpit Arena) topped the 2022 World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby finals on March 27 at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

TJ’s entry, which fielded Oakgrove, Roundhead and other bloodlines with oriental infusion, scored 8-1 win-loss record to bag the solo championship. This is his first WSC trophy.

Patrick Antonio’s Sagupaan Complexor 3000/TERVIVAC entry and Gary Tubianosa and Jay Soria’s Sta. Maria entry were pitted in the deciding championship match, but the fight ended in a draw. They bagged runner-up honors, with 7.5 points each.

Papa Bravo also scored 7.5 points, while Dennis Lumpay and Pablito Gregore ended the competition with 7 points, respectively.
Sabong veterans Iking Araneta and Mayor Boyet Joson scored 6.5 points each.

Top fighters with six points are Doc Eddieboy Cheng, Jun Topacio and Padz Barr, Johnny Moore and John Seiner, Nene Araneta, and RQP.
The 2022 WSC is made possible by Thunderbird, Emperador, Stages Design and Construction, Petron, Asiawide Negrense Construction Corporation, Femsco, Sofaire, Tempo, and Pilipino Mirror.

The WSC will return this year on May 26 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.