18 entries to compete in WSC 2 grand finals tonight

Eighteen entries will be competing in tonight’s 4-cock grand finals of the 2023 World Slasher Cup 2 9-Cock Invitational Derby at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Top fighters leading the competition are Pablito Gregore, Joseph Panganiban, and Nene Araneta who scored 4.5 points going to the final round of the tournament.

Right behind them are Nelson Baccay/RB, Eddie Gonzales, Pol Estrellado/PJ Estrellado, Fiscal Moises Villanueva, Jon Jon Cano, Roger Vibal/Jun Durano, Toto Lito Cay, Joel Lustria, Domino Valera, Tata Gov/Tata Rey, Alan Arandia/Allen Amador/Teng Ranola, Daday Siochi/Raymond Dela Cruz, Frank/Guam Boys/Joey Melendres, and Bebot Uy/Patrick Antonio; with 4-1 record each after the semi-final round.

Meanwhile, two entries—the combined entry of Manny Pua and Doc Montenegro, and the combined entry of Eric Pineda and Jonnel Cruz—both scored 7 points during the pre-finals on Monday night.

The entries of Jimmy Junsay/Dennis Reyes/Bobbi Inigo, Vincent Violago/Von Violago/Manny Ocang both scored 6.5 points at the end of the competition.

On the other hand, the entries of Ito Ynares, Adrian Salceda/BGC, Mike Romulo/Tonio Patty/Owen Medina, and J. Allen McGee, M.E. Gutierrez/D.W. Mcarty/R. Lynn scored 6 points each.

Fighters who got 5.5 points at the end of the tournament are Anthony Garcia, Teddy Tumang, Toto Lito Cay, Thirdy/RDC/Bembem, Don Destura/Antonio Burburan, Eddie Gonzales, Doc Eddie Boy Cheng/Atty. Tubban/Jun Durano, and Albert Dichavez.