Pre-Finals for ‘World Slasher’ set today

Getting closer in naming the 2019 WSC 1 champion

Two more final rounds of the “2019 World Slasher Cup 9 -Cock Invitational Derby” will be held today, Monday, Feb. 4 and on Wednesday, Feb. 6 at the iconic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Today’s 4 -cock finals will feature participants with 2, 2.5, 3 and 3.5 points.

Tomorrow, Tuesday, Feb. 5 is a much needed rest day to give grand finalists extra time for gamefowl conditioning.

Those with 4, 4.5 and 5 points compete on Wednesday, Feb. 6 (grand finals) to determine the champion/s.

A total of 37 grand finalists will see action on Wednesday, led by five gamefowl breeders with perfect 5 – 0 (win-loss) card each so far.

They are Elmer Stokwa of Guam, Jomel Gatlabayan and RGBA Friends, Team Alcala, A. Bernos of Abra and CPB and Cris entry.

Belle Almojera of Florida, USA and Santi Sierra of Cebu tallied 4.5 points each and the rest have 4 points each, led by WSC former champions Nene Araneta and Biboy Enriquez.

Participants still in the running today are: Boy Guinto, Jun Bacolod, Nestor Vendivil and Dhee De Ocampo, Vic Santos, Celso Evangelista and Nathan Jumper, Raymond dela Cruz, Cris and Paolo Mercado, Joemari Bantillo, Jervy Maglunob, Ady and Neol Cosico, Cesar Frogozo, Bigboy Cheng, Mikee Menez, Dino Olaguer, Emil Tiu, Doc Marvin Rocafort, James Uy, Gerry Magbuhos, Bong Pineda, Rene Medina, Felix Trebol, Edwin Tosse, JD and Dicky Lim, Glenn A. Samson, Rene Ojeda and Vivian Baquiran, James Yap, Buddy Puertas, Rey DirectoRoger Felix, Dupher V., Kano Raya, Edward See, Rey Buenaventura, and Felix and Eddie Gatchalian.

Hosted by Pintakasi of Champions, WSC is sponsored by Thunderbird, Emperador, Powertrac, Pitgames Media Inc. and Sabong Pilipinas. A 32″ LED tv awaits aficonados in the raffle draw courtesy of Powertrac. It is also supported by Pitgames Media CEO Manny Berbano.

The 2019 WSC, which prohibits hennies, will have its second offering on May 27 to June 2.